Community Service Scholarships

The Whitefish Bay Civic Foundation Scholarships were established in the spring of 2004.  The Scholarship's goal is to reward high school students who have exhibited exemplary service to their community in the form of volunteer activities.  Candidates for the $1,000 scholarship(s) must demonstrate substantial service or volunteer activities benefiting local communities.

To be eligible, the student must be a Whitefish Bay resident, a graduating senior from a high school located in the metropolitan Milwaukee area, and meet the other criteria set forth in the application form.  Application forms are available by clicking on the following link: Community Service Scholarship Application, and are due in early April of each year.  (DEADLINE: 4:30pm APRIL 10th, 2019) 



  • Student must be a Whitefish Bay resident.
  • Student must be a graduating high school senior.
  • Academic standing and financial need are not components of the evaluation.
  • Student must identify and commence a continuing education curriculum (college, technical or vocational program) beginning no later than the fall term immediately after graduation.

Complete the Scholarship Application Form postmarked by 4/10/2019:

WFB Civic Foundation
c/o WFB Village Hall
5300 N. Marlborough Drive
Whitefish Bay, WI 53217

2018 Winners (3): Rose O'Neal, Jacob Patrick, Grace Reidl

2017 Winners (3): Elizabeth Henley, Eunah Cha, and Candace Walther

2016 Winners (3): Kelsie Aling, Claire Rooney, Abigail Dallet

2015 Winners (3): Nick Morgan, Jack Arnold, Jack Bertran

2014 Winners (3): Sam Broadnax, Maddie Riedl, and Kyra Fox

2013 Winner: Mary Lincer, Whitefish Bay High School

2012 Winner: Erik Lasky, Marquette University High School

2011 Winner: Brock Menard

2010 Winner: Gillian Shaw Weaver

2009 Winner: Mark J. Kelley

2008 Winner: Cameron Blegen

2007 Winner: John M. Devane IV

2006 Winner: Daniel C. Kelley